The Crafoord Prize Symposium in Astronomy 2024

Datum: 2024-05-15

Adress: The Royal Swedish Academy Of Sciences, 4 A, Lilla Frescativägen, Stockholm

Lokal: The Beijer Hall

The Crafoord Prize Symposium in Astronomy 2024

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences awarded the 2024 Crafoord Prize in Astronomy to Douglas Gough, University of Cambridge, UK, Jørgen Christensen-Dalsgaard, Aarhus University, Denmark, and Conny Aerts, KU Leuven, Belgium, “for developing the methods of asteroseismology and their application to the study of the interior of the Sun and of other stars.”

Lectures by the laureates and invited speakers.

A programme will be published in early March, when registration will also open.

The symposium is organised by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

The Crafoord Prize is awarded in partnership between the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences and the Crafoord Foundation in Lund. The Academy is responsible for selecting the Crafoord Laureates.

Image: Adobe Stock Photos

Privacy Policy
When you register for an event at the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, the Academy will process your personal data in order to organise the event. Read more in the Academy’s Privacy Policy (se link below)

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences occasionally records and photographs during its events. Photographs and video footage will be processed by the Academy and submitted to third parties for processing. Photographs and videos may also be used in our communication activities to provide information about the Academy’s activities in any of the digital and/or printed channels used by the Academy. If you do not consent to this or have other questions about our processing of personal data, please call us on +46 8 673 95 00, or email

Read more about how the Academy processes your personal data

Kontakt: Peter Brandén