Two new members elected to the Academy

At the General Meeting on 13 June, two new members were elected to the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.  Professor Åsa Wikforss and Professor Ulf Ellervik were elected to the class for humanities and for outstanding services to science.    

Ulf Ellervik. Photo: Ingela Fors

Ulf Ellervik is Professor in Bioorganic Chemistry at Lund University.





Åsa Wikforss. Photo: Christer Sturmark

Åsa Wikforss is Professor in Theoretical Philosophy at Stockholm University.