Three new members of the Academy

At the General Meeting on 13 April, Kristina Edström, Uppsala University and Erik G. Larsson, Linköping University were elected new members of the Academy´s class for engineering sciences and Sten Linnarsson, Karolinska Institutet, was elected new member of the class for medical sciences.

Class for engineering sciences

Swedish members

Kristina Edström. Photo: Mikael Wallerstedt

Kristina Edström, Professor of inorganic chemistry at the Department of Chemistry, and head of Ångström Advanced Battery Center, Uppsala University

Kristina Edström, Uppsala University

Erik G. Larsson. Photo: Thor Balkhed

Erik G. Larsson, Professor and Head of the Division for Communication Systems in the Department of Electrical Engineering, Linköping University

Erik G. Larsson, Linköping University

Swedish member of the Class for medical sciences

Swedish member

Sten Linnarsson. Photo: Ulf Sirborn

Sten Linnarsson, Professor of Molecular Systems Biology at Karolinska Institutet

Sten Linnarsson, Karolinska Institutet