Six new members elected to the Academy

At the General Meeting on 15 January 2014 Jan Nedergaard, Stockholm University, Stefan Jansson, Umeå University, Jennifer Alice Clack, University of Cambridge, Christopher Juhlin, Uppsala University, Daniel Conley, Lund University and Astrid Söderbergh Widding, Stockholm University were elected members of the Academy.

Swedish members

Class for geosciences

Christopher Juhlin is professor at the department of earth sciences, geophysics, Uppsala University.

Daniel Conley is professor in biogeochemistry at the department of geology, Lund University.

Class for biosciences

Stefan Jansson is professor at Umeå Plant Science Centre, Department of Plant Physiology, Umeå University, Sweden.

Class for humanities and for outstanding services to science

Astrid Söderbergh Widding is professor in Cinema Studies and Vice-chancellor at Stockholm University, Sweden.

Foreign members

Class for biosciences

Jennifer Alice Clack is professor and curator at the University Museum of Zoology, University of Cambridge, UK.

Jan Nedergaard is professor of physiology at the Department of Molecular Biosciences, The Wenner-Gren Institute, Stockholm University, Sweden.