Four new members elected

At the General Meeting on 14 December, Anders Ynnerman, Linköping University, was elected Swedish member of the Class for engineering sciences, and Søren Brunak, University of Copenhagen, Tönu Pullerits, Lund University and Julius Rebek Jr, The Scripps Research Institute, were elected foreign members of the Class for chemistry.

Swedish members

Class for engineering sciences

Anders Ynnerman is professor in scientific visualization at Linköping University.

Foreign members

Class for chemistry

Søren Brunak is professor at Novo Nordisk Foundation Center for Protein Research, University of Copenhagen.

Tönu Pullerits is professor of Chemical Physics at the Department of Chemistry, Lund University.

Julius Rebek Jr is professor and Director of The Skaggs Institute for Chemical Biology at The Scripps Research Institute in La Jolla, CA, USA.