Five prominent researchers elected to the Academy

At the General Meeting on 11 November five Swedish researchers were elected to the Academy: Johan Åqvist and Lars Tranvik, Uppsala University, Klas Kärre, Karolinska Institutet, Juleen Zierath, Karolinska University Hospital and Peter Gärdenfors, Lund University.

Professor Juleen Zierath, new member of the Academy’s class for medical sciences

Johan Åqvist is Professor of Theoretical Chemistry at the Department of Cell and Molecular Biology, Uppsala University.

Lars Tranvik is Professor of Limnology at the Department of Ecology and Evolution, Uppsala University.

Klas Kärre is Professor of Molecular Immunology at the Department of Microbiology, Tumour and Cell Biology, Karolinska Institutet. 

Juleen Zierath is Professor of clinical integrative physiology at the Department of Molecular Medicine, Karolinska Institutet. 

Peter Gärdenfors is Professor of Cognitive Science at the Department of Philosophy, Lund University.

More information

The Åqvist group, Uppsala University
Lars Tranvik, Uppsala University 
Klas Kärre, Karolinska Institutet 
Juleen Zierath, Karolinska Institutet
Peter Gärdenfors, Lund University